SR - BEGINNING QUILTING



DO NOT NEED SUPPLIES BEFORE FIRST CLASS

BEGINNING QUILTING SUPPLY LIST:
(10% discount offered at VSC for this class)

1 Rotary Cutter (45mm recommended)
1 Cutting Mat (11X17" or larger)
1 Large Cutting Ruler (6x24" or 6.5x24")
1 Seam Ripper (a must have)
Small Scissors
Fabric Pencil
Large Safety Pins (size #1 or #2)
Tape Measure (either cloth or metal)


FABRIC REQUIREMENTS:

In our first class we will be talking about color and the use
of lights, mediums and darks. There will be time after the
class to purchase your fabrics.

Some people like to use one of the same fabrics for both
the rails and border or binding, that's fine, but when having
the clerk cut your fabric, please have them cut each piece
separately.  We have added extra yardage just in case you
make a cutting mistake later.
Skill Level:
BEGINNER
Requirements:
No prior quilting skills required.
Instructor:
Dena Harding

SR - BEGINNING QUILTING

Cost:
$ 150.00
Thu, Sep 28, 2017 at 11:00 am to 2:00 pm
Thu, Oct 5, 2017 at 11:00 am to 2:00 pm
Thu, Oct 12, 2017 at 11:00 am to 2:00 pm
Thu, Oct 19, 2017 at 11:00 am to 2:00 pm
Thu, Oct 26, 2017 at 11:00 am to 2:00 pm
Add to Cart

Mon, Oct 16, 2017 at 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
Mon, Oct 23, 2017 at 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
Mon, Oct 30, 2017 at 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
Mon, Nov 6, 2017 at 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
Mon, Nov 13, 2017 at 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
Add to Cart

2
3
1
2
3