SR - BEGINNING QUILTING



DO NOT NEED SUPPLIES BEFORE FIRST CLASS

BEGINNING QUILTING SUPPLY LIST:
(10% discount offered at VSC for this class)

1 Rotary Cutter (45mm recommended)
1 Cutting Mat (11X17" or larger)
1 Large Cutting Ruler (6x24" or 6.5x24")
1 Seam Ripper (a must have)
Small Scissors
Fabric Pencil
Large Safety Pins (size #1 or #2)
Tape Measure (either cloth or metal)


FABRIC REQUIREMENTS:

In our first class we will be talking about color and the use
of lights, mediums and darks. There will be time after the
class to purchase your fabrics.

Some people like to use one of the same fabrics for both
the rails and border or binding, that's fine, but when having
the clerk cut your fabric, please have them cut each piece
separately.  We have added extra yardage just in case you
make a cutting mistake later.
Skill Level:
BEGINNER
Requirements:
No prior quilting skills required.
Instructor:
Dena Harding

SR - BEGINNING QUILTING

Cost:
$ 150.00
Tue, Aug 14, 2018 at 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
Tue, Aug 21, 2018 at 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
Tue, Aug 28, 2018 at 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
Tue, Sep 4, 2018 at 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
Tue, Sep 11, 2018 at 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm

Thu, Oct 4, 2018 at 11:00 am to 2:00 pm
Thu, Oct 11, 2018 at 11:00 am to 2:00 pm
Thu, Oct 18, 2018 at 11:00 am to 2:00 pm
Thu, Oct 25, 2018 at 11:00 am to 2:00 pm
Thu, Nov 1, 2018 at 11:00 am to 2:00 pm

2
3
1
2
3